24 January 2006

Why Does it have to be so complicated?


Why is it that men and women can't just get on...as friends...I used to completely disagree with the quote from the film When Harry Met Sally, when he says that men and women can never be friends. I for one have always had friends who are male, and I sometimes get a long with them better than with some of my female friends...but lately I have been facing problems...where there is a huge gap of misunderstanding.
If you listen to friends of mine, the blame is placed squarely on my shoulders, I am the drama queen, I make a mountain out of a mole hill, I wanna talk and discuss and analysis all the time...you are the woman you are to emotional you need to Chill Winston Chill!!!! But to be honest, I think men are just as much drama lovers as women, they just know how to hide it better!
I do make drama, and I hate it...don't get me wrong, I love it also...its kind of a love hate thing...but I always come to my senses at some point and I try to correct what I might have done...but of course that is taken as me making an issue and the circle goes around.
I am right now having a bit of a fight with one of my good friends, we lately have been unable to talk to each other, there are many reasons for that, and not really the point of this post...but what is shame is that I am not allowing myself to talk to him, to try and resolve this, I don't want him to think that I am a nag, that I want and love drama...so am just letting thing go...but at the same time, am worried that it might all go pear shaped...guess part of the reason why I am writing this is that maybe he will read it...or someone will read it...and send some good advice my way...should I make a drama to resolve this...or should I just let it go?
Again the question repeats itself: why does it have to be so complicated? Why can't we pick up the phone and talk 3adi...move on...learn and just get on...some people tell me fights make friendships stronger...I am slowly realising that this might be true, but to many fights and people just get fed up!
Inshallah this is not the case this time...

2 comments:

  1. Anonymous7:25 am

    I don't believe it's hard work finding a bond between men & woman, I mean look at Will & Grace. Yes he's a flaming fag and she's neurotic, but I think a platonic relationship between a man & a woman is really quite healthy actually. I find myself surrounded with friends of different orientation & sex, the important thing is to be honest, a clean heart and anyways, that whole I wanna hump your bones really is the first 3 weeks of 'getting to know you Miss. Anna' and afterwards life just goes on. Khalas mama, just do up your trousers & go as Evita said, if this friend ain't willing to patch things up with you right now, fine, when he comes to his senses we'll see if you wanna bring him back onto your wagon or not...

    ReplyDelete
  2. Anonymous6:01 pm

    which idiot told you fights make friendships stronger?!@!- what bullshit are they quoting their experience from- mills & boons?!

    my advice:
    -try actually listening and understanding to what he is trying to tell you -it may be more of a constructive activity-especially, as you say, if most your friends place the blame at your doorstep!!!
    -grow up is another good idea!!!walla!

    ReplyDelete