15 November 2006

Last Night


Last night we had to take care of a friend of a friend and she wasn't there. First we had to wait for ages for this dude to find the place where we were-Dubliners...when he finally did show up, the place had called final orders and we had ordered him a beer inno its the safest bet for what people drink. Anyhow what was strange was how awkward the conversation was. I guess i am not used to meeting new people anymore, inno I spend so much time with people that I know so well that we don't' have the usual superficial talk...where you from? Where did you study? What did you study? Do you like Amman? BLAH BLAH YADA YADA...then I asked the feux pas question, why you in Amman for the holidays?!?!?!? Haram, inno I made it sound like it was the worst decision he had ever made. The dude is an Arab bas has lived most of his life in London...then of course comes the question, so where does one go out in Amman? What do you tell someone who lives in London? He was nice enough to take the pressure off a bit by saying that he is not here to party or stuff like that, inno he can do that in London...so the pressure cooker was opened and we breathed a bit easier!!

Then of course being all people who have just celebrated our one year anniversary in this great city, and us planning to leave for New Years, we started to talk about Amman, don't worry we were good ambassadors for this city, bas inno ya3ni...guess we could have been better, since one of the places we listed for him to go to is HangOver!!!!!!

Bas really the strange thing, I think for him and us, was that the person of contact was not there, fa the buffer was off, and we had to chit chat about stuff that just were not very comfortable...really felt bad for him...my feelings were further compiled when he told us that he had to dive all the way back to ZARQA that very night...inno NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Bas we helped a friend out, and I guess that is what matters...bas it was really awkward...yet kind of fun in the fact that it was awkward...lol!!!!

4 comments:

  1. Anonymous11:36 am

    inno...i guess it would inno be awkward. i feel so sorry for the dude inno he was dumped on a bunch of people who think inno if we don't go clubbing like london, then inno amman sucks. There are enough clubs for the little kids to get wasted at. At your age, inno you may want to inno grow up a bit, open your eyes and see what this country has to offer. Inno, let's appreciate the other activities or inno rather than complain, let's inno start initiatives.

    Inno that's my two cents.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Inno can please people inno read my blog and my inno posts better before they make inno STUPID relies...inno that was NOT the point of what I wrote...iffftt...sho hada...inno COME ON!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous8:31 pm

    Can some one please explain to me what "inno" stands for ? I am not arab speaking so if it is some arab slang I would like to know it's meaning. Thanks. Neshe

    ReplyDelete
  4. Inno has so many meaning...but I guess the easiest way to explain it, is that it means 'that'.
    sorry for using it so much!

    ReplyDelete