21 November 2006

Never Again


Today I have experencied what my friends used to complain about. Going to work-8am-while one is still drunk.
I remember when I was unemployed and waking up at around 10ish and talking to friends who were already at work, and them telling me that they arrived at work with not a hangover but still drunk. And I never understood that...but today I finally did!

I was FORCED awake by my ride who had been waiting for me outside for 15 minutes already-I put my ipod as my alarm yet forgot to put the speakers on!!! Arrived at work, without taking a shower, still smelling of the last drink I had at Nai-vodka/orange juice-and having to write a report!!!! Not only that, bas I also am just starting to go into hangover mode...the headaches, craving for greasy food...wanting just to put my head on a pillow and not to talk/look/listen to anyone!!!

I am NEVER EVER EVER doing this again...drinking yeah ok I won't be giving that up any time soon-enjoy it to much-but not on a week day...khalas...I am unable to sleep till 10/11/12/ and so I have to stop!

The really annoying thing, is that I had decided not to go to Nai, yet I ended up going...why OH WHY...do I not listen to the voice within????

2 comments:

  1. Anonymous5:59 pm

    Well, they never quit don't they. :)
    quiting is not a brave thing to do, displine is, enjoying life is so important, we should live till the last moment, but we should keep displine.
    hope you carry on with your plan.
    Nice blog

    ReplyDelete
  2. Exactly, not on a week day!! Weekends are perfect for getting drunk! Drinking during the middle of the week is just asking for trouble...

    ReplyDelete