Every year, I expect 3 bad things to happen to me at the beginning and then usually I am immune for the rest of the year-ya3ni from big misfortunes.
This year I have experienced my first one, I have either lost or got stolen from me $1000 dollars and some money that I was holding for a friend. In total around $1600 dollars have gone!!! I was gonna use that money to pay of my credit card and then have a bit of savings and now my whole plan for this new year-and my resolution to budget better-have been shot thanks either to my complete disregard for my bag or from someones hands!!!!
I was quite upset when I found out that I didn't have the money no more-two days ago-and every time I remember now my stomach does a bit of a back flip.
I just don't understand how someone can go through someones bag-and not take the obvious stuff, like camera, mobile, wallet and ipod-but find my little red pouch and take the money. Or I don't understand how stupid someone has to be not to be constantly looking into their bag when they know they are carrying that kind of cash with them. FUCKING STUPID!!!!!
So one down and two to go...fingers crossed this is the worst of them!
are you sure you haven't just misplaced them , cuz if it was a theif he would've taken all the whole bag !!!!
ReplyDeletelook for the money when you go back home and hopefully you'll find it
are you sure you haven't spent that money while you were at some place intoxicated or i dont know what and it's a 2007 lie or misplaced the pouch.
ReplyDeleteI say bring back the memory and look again.
one can spend $100-200 on a night out getting THAT drunk...but $1600 well I just don't think I could ever EVER spend that kind of money on drinks...the 'misplaced pouch' has shown it's face yet and well I don't lie-at least not about stuff like that, I have to pay a credit card bill would rather pay that then LIE!!!
ReplyDeleteBut thanks for the empathy!!!