My parents are here...living with me in our house...not sure when they will head back to Beirut. Not the point..the point is that I realise that they really do need me around. Not only are they getting older...bas I also think that they are realising that bringing up their daughter to be a bit too independent is not quite as good idea as they thought. I mean don't get me wrong, my parents are VERY open-minded people, they have given my freedom because they trust me. The issue has come up now, because one of my friends has asked me to stay with her while her parents are away, because she is scared of being home alone at night. So my parents call me yesterday, and ask if I am doing something that I don't want them to know about!!!!! I was in such shock...inno what could I be doing that would be so bad that I couldn't do from home???? Selling drugs, cleaning people's houses, prostitution!!!!! I seriously could not believe it.
But I think know what it is all about, its that they miss me, that they want me around, but to come up with this scenario...I mean come on. They could just say Lulwa we miss you...I would get that...bas all this drama-which friends of mine seem to think runs in the family (I know they are really funny)-their was no reason for it.
Or...lets think like them, maybe they felt inno this was the only way to get to me. To make me understand, and that is the truly sad thought. Why should my parents have to go to such extremes to make me feel with them? Ask any of my friends, I am the sort who over talks, over deals, so it should be quite easy for my own parents to come up to me and talk to me. But maybe its like what a friend once told me, inno people like me who talk so much end up being unable to listen to anyone.
- you dont have to be indecent or bad to be "cleaning houses"- it is actually a means to an end!!!!- for many!!!
ReplyDeletei didn't mean that it is a bad thing...I mean seriously...that is not the point of this post. It is just something that I came up with when I was angry with my parents who thought taht I was doing something bad!!!
ReplyDeletePlease read the post before commenting...its getting annoying people only reading part of what is being written!
IFFFFTTTTT