Am currently watching The View-crap show bas am bored-and they were talking about telling secrets. Ya3ni, a friend tells you something and then says the dreaded sentence-don't tell anyone! So the dilemma starts, I know myself, there are three/four people who when I am told something I instantly have the urge to call them up and tell them. I know that this is bad, since people trust me when things, bas I tell these people because I trust them then not to go and talk about it...anyho this is not the point, on The View, one of the women, said that when people tell 'secrets' it really is a subconscious desire for people to find out. I have heard this theory before, and I know that sometimes I tell certain people things, because I know that they will go and tell everyone...ya3ni within 10 minutes I am getting calls or texts questioning me about whatever it is I told this person.
Bas there are things that I tell only a certain few, and I never tell them-don't tell anyone-because I expect that to be taken for granted. I guess it depends on the subject one is talking about, there are certain things that I find trivial, so when people tell me about them I think-hmm, not so major can tell the close friend-there are other subjects, that I don't tell anyone about-well other then my diary. But this is quite serious especially when you are part of a group, for news spreads quite quickly, and since we are all close, one never really knows who doesn't know about something...and it all get very confusing, and argument happen.
But I trust people, and I hope people trust me, I know that there are certain things that no matter what I will not tell, and there are other things that I just think are not worth concealing, I know what people will say, who am I to decide what is told and what is not?
Guess it is all a matter of judgment, and one thing is for sure, I only tell it to people that I know won't tell-or the very least HOPE won't tell!
Interesting, but I came to see what you thought about the Hamas/Jordan government/Weapons dilemma ;)
ReplyDelete