06 April 2006

Women and Toilets

Last night I stood in front of the women's toilet at Amigo for over 15 minutes, and I had just walked up when the girl before me walked into it. Why do they/we take so long?
I mean if you think about it, we do the same thing as men, we piss or do a number 2, bas men go in and come out...bang...no fussing around...taking ages. I understand that we have to sit, and well in one case they don't have to-and I only found out last year that they don't pull down their trousers when they piss...ha-bas still, why do we take so long? At some point, a woman came up and was waiting for the lou also, and she came up with the reason that some woman might be smoking in there, and I have noticed that when you go into the women's lou in different places here and other Arab countries, there is always the smell of smoke-and well to be honest I do that when I am out with my parents-but not in a lou where there is only ONE stall...and this is Amigo fa come on!
So if someone can please provide me with an answer to this question, I would be very grateful!

6 comments:

  1. Anonymous12:29 pm

    I can help telling u what we do in toilets so we dont take much time doing it.
    Walk in.
    Seek first unoccupied urinal.
    Unzip da zipper.
    Pissssssssssss (Durations depends on consumed beer quantity).
    Zip the zipper.
    Wash hands (Optional).
    Walk out.
    Taddaaadaaaaaaaa
    Mission accomplished

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wash hands (Optional)!!!!!!!
    no please don't tell me its OPTIONAL...its a must...lol!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous12:38 pm

    you are forgetting the fundamental reason other than our inherent sex organs! Lip gloss, hair shit, putting on more perfume, checking stuff in their teeth, checking their asses out if their jeans is perfectly positioned to do justice to their asses, the creme after the soap, and the list can go on and on my dear...

    ReplyDelete
  4. LOL

    Actually, there seems to be the opposite problem at Blue Fig. The men take forever! There's always a line to the men's bathroom. And it's HUGE. My boyfriend always complains.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Learning to piss while standing is actually a good idea because sitting on public toilets is just gross... I personally don't understand why so many women spend so much time in bathrooms even though I am one. But I guess the fact that I don't wear make up or hair spray should deduct about half an hour off my time. Whenever the women's lou is too crowded, I usually just go to the men's one (though I usually get strange looks and comments).

    ReplyDelete
  6. What is really weird is that even at Amigo where the toilets are as tiny as a grave woman often go into the bathroom in pairs! i guess they can't do it without the company, some even take their phones with them!

    ReplyDelete