18 February 2006

Ulcer by 30!

As a 27 year old woman, who works, is finishing her PhD, trying to find a man to love and fall in love with her, an ulcer by 30 does seem like a likely thing, but I have added another element. I let people get under my skin, like the Frank Sinatra song-but not romantically-I mean it more when it comes to people I have around me. Joni Mitchell says it perfectly: Everybody'’s in it for their own gain, You can'’t please '’em all, There's always somebody calling you down.
I let people's atitudes towards me and the way they deal with me effect how I am...I don't know how to explain it, but if I think that someone is upset, then I get upset, if someone annoys me...then instead of telling them to shuv it, I get all worked up. I have these two friends, who have the best attitude and I wish I could be like them, they always tell me lulwa il biz3al byirda...they don't let things get to them...if someone pisses them off, or annoys them, then they either stop talking and thinking of them, or they just tell them to fuck off...I know it might sound like they are heartless, but they aren't like that with people they care about, I see them if they upset someone they love then they go out of their way to reconcile with them and work things out. But when it comes to people on the periphery then they just don't allow it to get to them.
I on the other hand, seem to allow people who I don't care about get to me, they fuck up my mood, I get angry, and then my whole day or night is ruined. I end up staying up late at night, thinking about what someone said, how they said it, why they said it...when I am done with that, I turn to what I said, how I said it, and why didn't I say something else? You must know those moments where someone says something and you reply only to think about it later and think of a thousand ways that you could have answered better...how I wish I had a time machine for those day!
Bas seriously what a fucking waste of my time, and my effort, on people that are not worth the time of day...and writing this blog about it, seems a bit pointless...and a waste of time and energy (not only mine bas your also...sorry)...bas still...I need to talk/write about this.
This is a genuine call to the people of the blog world, does anyone have a way to deal with people like that...people who just get on your nerves and they do it over and over and over again and all you can do is allow them too...fuck what a shite way to be!!! Some people say being caring is a good thing...bas to be honest I just want to strangle those people. I hate feeling like this, and feel a bit stupid writing about it, and I know that some annoying person is going to write a comment along the lines of "well if you feel stupid writing about then why did you?" All I am going to say is: shuv it!
Guess writing this did help :)

No comments:

Post a Comment