29 March 2006

Kalimat

There are a few words in English that I just have started to HATE!
There are different reasons for my hatred, some because people use them a lot and use them towards me and I have started to despise these words. They include things like drama, drama queen, care (I have a friend who uses this word in pretty much every sentence he writes on MSN messenger); only child syndrome (more the one word bas you get my drift); "why so quite" that is the problem with being someone who talks a lot, if you are quite for a second it becomes a national issue.
Others because I think they have no meaning-or more like lost their meaning-and so have become horrid for me: nice, like, awesome, grand-really don't like this word; fucking a.
There are words that I just don't like-for different reasons: time management, blow job, anal-and not in the sexual way bas more people who are anal; fuzzy wazzy.
Then there are some statements, such as, "In my opinion..." and then they trash your opinion or ideas without saying anything valid; "Don't take this personally..." or even worse, "no offense..."and then they say something really hurtful, offensive and personal; "Can't have your cake and eat it" and why not, isn't the whole point of buying/making a cake?; "wearing the trousers in the relationship" my only response, shuv it mate!; "Sho lay darabti booz?" (why are you frowning)-really despise this one!

4 comments:

  1. found another phrase I dont like: Pity Lay!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hehe, well I'm glad I'm not the only person around who goes and has piss fits over words and phrases :P

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous6:58 pm

    There are words and phrases that I hate but now I can't think of any hmm... I'll get back to you.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous1:10 pm

    Going back. I hate the phrase "you look familiar".

    ReplyDelete