I don't know if you have heard of this book. He's just not that into you, by the people who wrote some episodes of Sex and the City. The whole point of the book is that women need to realise that if a guy fancies you, then you will be in no doubt about it. As in even if he has an early meeting, and you ask him to come in-ok not likely to happen in Amman bas you get my drift-HE WILL. If he does not then there is not other reason then that HE IS JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU!If a guy likes you, I mean really likes you, then he will ask you out. The reasons and excuses that women come up with are amazing: "he doesn't want to ruin the friendship;" "he is shy;" "he's just coming out of something;" but this book tells you, that men find it satisfying to get what they want. "If we want you, we will find you. If you don't think you gave him enough time to notice you, take the time it took you to notice him and divide it by half."
The one that I use exclusively when I am worrying and analysing with my friends about some guy or other, is the "he doesn't want to ruin the friendship" and when I read what they had to say about it, I was flabbergasted:
"I hate to tell you, but that whole "I don't want to ruin the friendship" excuse is a racket. It works so well because it seems so wise. Sex could mess up a friendship. Unfortunately, in the entire history of mankind, that excuse has never ever been used by someone who actually means it. If we're really excited about someone, we can't stop ourselves  we want more. If we're friends with someone and attracted to them, we're going to want to take it further. And please, don't tell me he's just "scared." The only thing he's scared of-and I say this with a lot of love-is how not attracted to you he is."
I absolutely suggest for both genders to read this book. Men need to read it so that they realise the amount of time and energy women put into thinking, analysing, and worrying about them. Women need to read it so that they can just on with their lives. SERIOUSLY!
I always get inspired when I read this book, and the inspiration lasts about two weeks, which is when I need to open it and reread it.
Umm...NO! Guys can be very shy, and I should bloody know...I used to be physically unable to talk to a girl when I was in school. Didn't get easier till I had finished university. The number of times I never took a chance is something of a pain in the back of my mind. So, yes. Guys CAN be shy, and we can also be stupid and not get the hint that someone likes us. DOn't believe what some mass-produced rag tells you; there are always exceptions.
ReplyDelete